The Hershey Community Chorus         



Music Director/Board of Directors


James J. Hoffmann has been the Music Director since the fall of 1986. He is also the
Director of Music at Cedar Cliff High School. He earned his B.S. and M.A. degrees in music
education from Indiana University of PA, with additional study at Arizona State University,
Northwestern University, and the University of Colorado. His graduate work has focused on
musical theatre direction and choral conducting.

During his tenure with the Chorus, the focus has been on offering a wide variety of quality
shorter choral works. Programing a mix of A Cappella and accompanied pieces, Mr. Hoffmann
often engages guest musicians and soloists. He has also conducted members of the Chorus on
trips to Europe and the British Isles.

Board of Directors
  • Lee Boltz - President
  • Richard Barley - Vice-President
  • Treasurer - Jacqueline Ball*
  • Secretary - Claire Zeiters
  • Richard George
  • Ruth Gruber
  • Len Knighton
  • Dick Rhine
  • Betty Showalter
  • Carolyn Wakefield
  • Sally Kurtz*
* Pro tempore
Website maintained by ABSC Inc. © 2011
Your Contribution is Tax-deductible!